Back To News

Northern Texas PGA Elects Two At-Large Directors

February 25th, 2013

DALLAS, Texas – The Northern Texas PGA held their annual Awards Banquet, Education Seminar and Business Meeting on Sunday, February 24 and Monday, February 25 at The Westin Galleria Dallas in Dallas. On Sunday night, the Northern Texas PGA celebrated the 2012 NTPGA Award Winners, including Northern Texas PGA Golf Professional of the Year, the Section's highest award, won by Dow Finsterwald, Jr., PGA Head Professional at Colonial Country Club. Monday’s event featured an outstanding panel of speakers including Darrell Crall, Chief Operating Officer of The PGA of America, Dr. Gerald Bell, Founder and CEO of Bell Leadership Institute and Chip Brewer, President and Chief Executive Officer of Callaway Golf.
During the Business Meeting, two At-Large Directors, Ira McGraw, Jr. and Casey Paulson were elected to office, and new Metro Chapter President Thomas Devanna was sworn in. The 2013 Northern Texas PGA Board of Directors is as follows:
President - Philip Bleakney, PGA Director of Golf at The Golf Club of Dallas
Vice President - Paul Earnest, PGA Director of Golf at Four Seasons Resort and Club
Secretary - Tony Martinez, PGA Director of Golf at Keeton Park G.C.
Honorary President - Billy Harris, PGA Head Professional at Dallas C.C.
East Texas Chapter President - Ben Burns, PGA Head Professional at Crown Colony C.C.
West Texas Chapter President - Jason Hase, PGA Director of Golf at San Angelo C.C.
Metro Texas Chapter President - Thomas Devanna, PGA Assistant Professional at Tangle Ridge G.C.
At-Large Director - Simon Buckle, PGA Head Professional at Brook Hollow G.C.
At-Large Director - Courtney Connell, PGA Head Professional at Mira Vista C.C.
At-Large Director - Ira McGraw, Jr., PGA General Manager at Cedar Crest G.C.
At-Large Director - Casey Paulson, PGA General Manager at The Vaquero Club
A special thank you to Callaway Golf and PGA National Resort and Spa for their generous support of this event.