Chapter and Section Awards

Chapter and Section Awards

Each year the NTPGA Section and Chapters recognize its members and others in the golf community through the NTPGA Awards program. PGA Members had the opportunity to nominate another Section & Chapter member OR themselves for any of the awards listed.
If you nominated yourself or a fellow member, the Section Office will contact the nominated individual with the appropriate award application forms to return. Individuals receiving a nomination will be notified and must fill out the award application requesting information and accomplishments directly related to the award for which they are nominated. A nominee who does not provide this information via the online application may not be given consideration. All nominees' applications must be sent to the NTPGA office. For questions, please contact Mark Harrison at or (214) 420-7421.

The deadline to nominate a PGA member was Wednesday, September 6 at 5:00 p.m. CT.

It is the intent of the Section and Chapters to adhere to the following deadlines:

- ALL nomination forms to Section Office by Wednesday, September 6
- Chapter and Section Award Applications to Section Office by Wednesday, October 4
- Chapter Awards announced on Friday, October 13*
- Section Awards announced on or before Friday, November 17.

*Please note that this date has changed. We will announce the Chapter Award Winners on Friday, October 20.

Section Awards Committee
Chairman: Courtney Connell, Mira Vista Country Club
Northern Texas PGA President: Tony Martinez, Keeton Park Golf Course 
East Texas Chapter President: Sean Hanson, Pinecrest Country Club 
Metro Texas Chapter President: Jason Daly, The Lakes at Castle Hills
West Texas Chapter President: Jake McCullough, Odessa Country Club 
Keith Harris, Cross Timbers Golf Course 
Scott McClinton, Lantana Golf Club
Ira McGraw Jr., Cedar Crest Golf Course
Robert McMillan, McMillan Golf Academy
Chad Pearson, GolfTEC Plano 
Brent Thaxton, Sky Creek Ranch Golf Course
Erik Wait, GolfTec Park Cities