NTPGA Players Tour

NTPGA Players Tour

The Northern Texas PGA annually conducts the NTPGA Players Tour.  In 2016, the NTPGA Players Tour will feature six tournaments throughout the months of January and February. 

2016  NTPGA  Players  Tour  Schedule

Monday, January 25 -
Tuesday, January 26
Gentle Creek Country Club
Prosper, Texas
Results
Thursday, January 28 -
Friday, January 29
Lantana Golf Club
Lantana, Texas
Results
Monday, February 1 -
Tuesday, February 2
Firewheel Golf Park | Bridges - Masters/Champion
Garland, Texas
Results
Thursday, February 4 -
Friday, February 5
Stonebridge Ranch Country Club | Hills 1-18
McKinney, Texas
Results
Monday, February 8 -
Tuesday, February 9
TPC Craig Ranch
McKinney, Texas
Results
Thursday, February 11 -
Friday, February 12
Four Seasons Resort and Club | TPC*
Las Colinas, Texas
Results

*Please note a change in golf course from Cottonwood Valley to TPC. The field will be limited to 54 players.

There are no membership fees associated with the Tour. Each tournament is scheduled to be 36-holes conducted over the course of two days. The tournaments are limited to 84 competitors and are open to any professionals or amateurs with a recommended handicap index of 6.4 or less. Entry fees are $325.00 for amateurs, $375.00 for PGA Members/Apprentices and $425.00 for non-PGA professional golfers. Based on a full field, purses for each event are projected at $22,500 with first place paying more than $4,000. A minimum of 33% of the field will be paid at each event and amateurs will be awarded gift certificates.

The NTPGA Players Tour WILL NOT adopt the USGA Rules of Golf policy on grooves for 2016.

2016 Players Tour Information

The top 10 points leaders on the 2016 NTPGA Players Tour will earn exemptions into the 46th Veritex Texas State Open at The Lakes at Castle Hills in Lewisville, Texas, on Tuesday, July 26 - Friday, July 29.